The Daily Riot Fest Roundup
Monday, January 29th, 2018
This is the 5th Monday of January and there are still two more days in this stupid month. New music from Frank Turner! http://riotfest.org/2018/01/frank-turner-be-more-kind-announce/ it's a beautiful day for Tom Hanks to be your neighbor. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/tom-hanks-mr-rogers/ Another late 1990s reboot is coming back to TV. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/flagging-vince-mcmahons-xfl-reboot-unnecessary-smugness/ We talk to Aaron Turner about…
Read more
Check Out “Irish Name,” The First Song From Turnspit’s New Album
Chicago's Turnspit has released “Irish Name,” the lead track from the band's forthcoming album, Desire Paths. Check the new track out below. Turnspit's new record is Riot Fest tested-and-approved, and scheduled for release on February 16 via Dodgeball Records. Singer Gillian McGhee spoke with Brooklyn Vegan about the…
Read more
The Daily Riot Fest Roundup
Friday, January 26th, 2018
Happy Birthday Eddie Van Halen. RIP Terry Wayne Ward. A man who never owned a cellphone and had zero working knowledge of the Kardashians. We salute you. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/rip-terry-ward-man-never-owned-cellphone-zero-working-knowledge-kardashians/ There were "Nutella Riots" in France yesterday. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/riots-across-france-nutella-went-sale/ The end of the world is coming. Again. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/bible-says-world-going-end-june-24-2018/ Tired of hyper-sexualized comics that are a…
Read more
The Daily Riot Fest Roundup
Wednesday, January 24th, 2018
Happy Birthday to Neil Armstrong, the greatest trumpeter of all time. WANTED: Professional Cat Cuddler http://riotfest.org/2018/01/veterinary-clinic-hiring-professional-cat-cuddler/ Sting and Shaggy are releasing an album together. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/sting-shaggy-joint/ Jack White concerts are cell phone free zones. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/jack-white-phone-free-zone/ Less Than Jake wants you to photograph their next show. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/ltj-photog/ RIP Mark E. Smith from the Fall. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/mark-e-smith-lead-singer-fall-died/ OMG IZ THEY…
Read more
The Daily Riot Fest Roundup
Tuesday, January 23rd, 2018
Happy Pie Day. Please celebrate responsibly. Residents in Alabama held a candlelight vigil for a Taco Bell. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/residents-alabama-held-candlelight-vigil-arbys-taco-bell-burned-across-street/ When Drag Queens go pop. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/better-work-drag-queens-go-pop/ Slayer announced their final tour dates. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/slayer-announce-tour-dates-final-world-tour/ Tom Waits to remaster and reissue first 7 albums. http://riotfest.org/2018/01/tom-waits-remaster-reissue-first-seven-albums/ How's about a little love for the corgis out there? its little corgi tongue…
Read more