Word came in from the Iggy Pop mailing list about a new album of covers that’s available now. The track list of Après is made up of songs that helped inspire his 2009 free jazz album Préliminaries and contains songs from Yoko Ono, Harry Nilsson, Frank Sinatra, The Beatles and more. The album was first announced back in April 2011,when it was expected out that winter.

  1. Et si tu n’existais pas (Joe Dassin)
  2. La Javanaise (Serge Gainsbourg)
  3. Everybody’s Talkin’ (Harry Nilsson)
  4. I’m Going Away Smiling (Yoko Ono)
  5. La vie en Rose (Edith Piaf)
  6. Les Passantes (Georges Brassens)
  7. Syracuse (Henri Salvador)
  8. What Is This Thing Called Love? (Cole Porter)
  9. Michelle (The Beatles)
  10. Only the Lonely (Frank Sinatra)
About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Riot Fest 2016. All Rights Reserved.